Hello! (04/06/2013)

I haven’t posted in forever! Sorry! I have lots of news, though.

  1. I’ve finally reached seventy-five (75) pounds! My healthy weight is seventy-seven (77), so I’m almost there!
  2. I’ve felt great, and only a couple times have I felt “off.”
  3. My mom now has about six desserts that are fructose-free.

The major reaction I had was from Bob’s Red Mill gluten-free cornbread mix. It was fine for a while, but I suppose that I may have had too much. It had a strange ingredient, which probably wasn’t safe. Even though everything hurts more at night, I was just lying in pain in bed,  calling my mom (who was helping someone out), crying, and hoping and praying.

Another major reaction I had was from Bob’s Red Mill (hey, see a pattern?) gluten-free cinnamon roll mix. I think it was the same situation from above: I had too much, and it had the same strange ingredient. That lasted for a little over a week, and it was not fun.

I strongly recommend that you do not buy Bob’s Red Mill products, even if they are gluten-free.

Here are the desserts that my mom has made for me. Most of these will eventually be posted on the recipes page.

  • Theo’s 70% dark chocolate bars. The factory (which I have taken a tour at) is located in Seattle, and their chocolate is so good. Located at Whole Foods stores and at Theo franchises.
  • Chocolate chip cookies. This recipe was given to me by Mary Bridge in the packet they gave out during their low-FODMAP diet talk. Located on Recipes page under Low FODMAP Diet.
  • Sunflower seed butter cookies. Similar to peanut butter cookies, they are second favorite out of all the deserts my mom makes, and they taste great.
  • Sunflower seed butter and chocolate chip cookies. Similar to peanut butter/chocolate chip cookies. These are my top favorite out of the desserts that my mom makes.
  • Sunflower seed butter and chocolate bar. This is somewhat hard to explain, but it’s small squares of hardened sunflower seed butter  with a chocolate top, and it’s amazing.
  • Homemade chocolate ice cream. We bought a small ice cream maker, and all you need is lactose-free milk, cocoa powder, and dextrose. Mix away!

Feel free to comment on any of my blog posts, ever, it doesn’t matter if it’s a question or comment. Bye!

– Natalya :)

About jadiss55

My name is Natalya. I absolutely love volleyball, writing, and singing. My family and friends are extremely special to me.
This entry was posted in Fructose Malabsorption, Quick Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

